Board Members

  • Libbie Hough, Chair, At Large

  • Helen Ingersoll, Vice Chair, At Large

  • Virginia Smith, Secretary, Board Member of Historic District Commission

  • Cathleen Turner, Board Member of the Hillsborough Arts Council

  • VACANT, Board Member of Historical Foundation of Hillsborough and Orange County

  • Binnie Davis, Board Member of Historic Hillsborough Commission

  • Cathy Blackmon, At Large

  • Jeff Strickler, Board Member of Chamber of Commerce

Partners in Tourism and Preservation

The Alliance for Historic Hillsborough comprise partners in tourism and partners in preservation. These partners are represented on our board of directors and help us fulfill our mission. 


  • Sarah DeGennaro, Executive Director
  • Michael Verville, Program Coordinator
  • Lindsey Paydon, Communications and Visitor Services Coordinator